Skip to content

Current Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

July 1, 2011

When it's on facebook it's offical!

It has happened. What I’ve wanted for quite some time now. Finally I’m in the UK. I’ve been worrying about quite a lot of things before the journey. But I realise now that I didn’t really have to worry about them at all. The trip to Arlanda went smoothly, the flight was only 15 minutes late, I got my baggage first of all on my flight and I had no problem finding my au pair family.

I haven’t seen that much of Edinburgh yet. The air port is north of the city and the area that I live in is also north of the town. During these few first days I’ll probably only see the surrounding area but that’s really fine. There is no rush so why hurry?

These house is really cosy and feels really British. The area, Stockbridge, was built by the builders of New Town. Like a cooperative. So the house is quite old but that gives it even more charm. My room is quite small but not really smaller than my old one 😛 It’s a really nice room I have to say. I haven’t even tried turning the telly that’s in my room on yet. But I will eventually 🙂 BBC here I come!

Enough about the room and house. What about the family. Well, I haven’t met all of them yet but the three I’ve met are very nice and friendly. Very British I think at least.

Finally, I’m doing just fine here. I really think I’ll enjoy my time here in Edinburgh. It feels great!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. systerklister permalink
    July 1, 2011 10:40 AM

    Låter som att du har det bra 😀 Ser fram emot en bilduppdatering snaaaart 😉 Kram

    • July 1, 2011 5:44 PM

      Jag har det bra 🙂 Hoppas allt är bra med dig också 😀 Kraam 🙂

  2. Tina permalink
    July 1, 2011 5:09 PM

    Så kul att höra hur du har det. Ser fram emot fler blogginlägg. Älskar dig! Lycka till med allt. Kraaaam!

Leave a Reply

