Skip to content

Finishing One Project, Means Starting Another

May 24, 2011

Finally, it’s coming to an end. I’ve just handed in my last assignment of the year and of my time at the Global College. It feels great. Moreover, I passed my maths exam which was a relief. I haven’t graduated yet but at least no more homework or assignments that’s graded. I’m quite proud of the grades I’ve achieved. But enough rambling about my grades and school and all that. This is a blog about my life in Scotland and Edinburgh. So what can I really write here? Nothing. I’m still in Stockholm, feeling like I’m just waiting. The weirdest part of it all is that I know that I will miss everything when I leave and yet I can’t appreciate it when I’m home, not fully anyway. Life is that way, I’m aware of that but still, it’s a bit stupid really that one can not fully control ones feelings.

But I have a mission to accomplish here in Sweden, on last mission before I leave. I’m going to finish the novel that I started writing in november during NaNoWriMo. 90 pages need editing and I will be done by the 10th of june. That’s a promise to myself at least. And by finished I don’t mean that the novel will be published but at least it will be readable. Because my mind is just swirling with ideas and I want to put them all on paper. But I have to finish what I started, hence my main priority will be editing, “Blue Oak Tree”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gingerbeast permalink
    May 26, 2011 12:40 PM

    Vad fint.. Blue Oak Tree. 🙂

Leave a Reply

